WALK MOTHER F$#%^&!, F#$%^& WALK!

8 Aug

Photo LaNacion

Slow walkers suck… move asshole, I’m trying to walk here! I am sure many have experienced this on the subway, especially the escalator.  Why wait in a line just to get on an escalator when there are only 10 steps to climb? Sheer laziness? Why when on the escalator people stand still, blocking the entire width making it impossible for anybody to pass? Is this just people being utterly inconsiderate?  After some investigating, I have discovered that they are, in fact, following the rules of the subway.

1. Hold onto the railing
2. Hold hands with a child (perverts, this one’s for you)
3. Pick up your feet when you get off the escalator
4. Tie your shoes
5. **Don’t run or walk on the escalator***
6. Don’t place objects on the steps

3 Responses to “WALK MOTHER F$#%^&!, F#$%^& WALK!”

  1. mybeautifulair August 23, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    I thought I was the only one who got angry about this!!! Does no one else in the city have anywhere to go, or do they just want to spend the day in line for the escalator. And how lazy do you have to be to just stand on the escalator? this isn’t a ride people!

    my favorite is when someone walking in front of you stops suddenly, turns around and expects you to move for them. . .

    • razalba August 23, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

      When I go up the escalator, I like to spot out the person that fucks it up for everyone… there are some people who do walk on the left hand side, and others who stand still on the right. I find that one asshole who is the first to stop on the left hand side and yell an incredible amount of profanity (of course in my head, I’m all talk). Then, I always notice the sign where it’s “prohibido” to walk up the escalator and feel somewhat bad for calling an old lady a nasty ho.

      I had one of those “stoppers” do that to me today, and I wish I trampled her.

  2. mybeautifulair August 24, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    haha it is always the person RIGHT in front of me that stops up the left side!

Leave a Reply

